Topics Map > Do-IT Yourself > Account Management > Email Account
Topics Map > Do-IT Yourself > Account Management > Google

Delete or Recover your Deleted Gmail Messages

Recover accidentally deleted messages in Gmail

When you delete a message it stays in your Gmail Trash for 30 days.  You can recover your messages before 30 days. 


To Delete a Single Message:


  • Point to the message and on the right click "Delete"


To Delete Multiple Messages:


  • Check the boxes to the left and on the top click "Delete"



To Recover Messages:



  • On the left side of the page, scroll down, then click More and then Trash.
  • Check the box next to any messages you want to move.
  • Click Move to Move to Inbox.
  • Choose where you want to move the message to.






Keywords:Gmail, Inbox, Trash, delete, owner, google, backup   Doc ID:90319
Owner:Susan M.Group:Rice University
Created:2019-03-11 15:30 CDTUpdated:2021-07-06 17:38 CDT
Sites:Rice University
Feedback:  0   0