Trusted Contact List for Event Contractors

Below is a list of contractors that the Learning Environments and/or Rice Public Affairs have used to support past and current events. Neither OIT nor the LE team can endorse vendors or guarantee their work or performance for any future event. However, Rice has previously utilized each of these vendors with success on other events.

Notes:

|BRC| - indicates contractor has been trained to operate equipment in the BRC control room

|DCH| - indicates contractor has been trained to operate equipment in the Duncan Hall 1062 control room

It is up to the discretion of the vendor to charge a late request, late payment and cancellation fee.


CONTENTS

Full-Service Production Companies
Medium Scale Production Companies
Freelance / Independent Contractors
Webcasting/Video Conferencing Specialist
On-site AV Event Support
Rental Equipment On-site
Interpreter Services
Event Management 
Content Editing Companies 


(All equipment and staffing in-house handles very large complex events.)

Video Envy

Heather Sasser
Office: 832-506-6698
heather@videoenvy.com
http://videoenvy.com

Staging Solutions, Inc.

Scott McClennen
Mobile: 281-460-3752 | Office: 713-589-5022
scott.mcclennen@stagingsolutions.com 
http://stagingsolutions.com

J&S Audio Visual

Jorge Tovar
Office. 713-957-4567 
5849 Westview Drive, Houston, TX 77055
jorget@jsav.com
http://www.jsav.com

Pro/Sound - |BRC| 

Andrew Beard
713-724-4886 (direct)
713-682-6820 (office)
713-682-8615 (fax)
http://www.goprosound.com 

 Medium Scale Production Companies

(Staffing in-house will rent additional equipment if needed to support smaller to medium sized events)
 

Motion Visual Artistry 

Raymond Tuquero
raymond@mvago.com 
713-992-3002 
http://www.mvago.com/

AFSVideo - |BRC| |DCH|

Alan Foster
alan@afsvideo.com 
713-863-8038 (direct)
http://afsvideo.com/

 Freelance / Independent Contractors

G Films

David Golina
832-978-3773
gfilms1@gmail.com 
http://www.vimeo.com/gfilmsinc/videos 

Robert Paniagua

713-315-0027
robertpaniagua@hotmail.com

Scott Toschlog

713-824-0539
toschlog@hotmail.com

 Webcasting/Video Conferencing Specialist

Innoviavc

Kelvin James
713-398-7836
kjames@innoviavc.net

 On-site AV Event Support

Quest Audio LLC

Fernando Delgado
Regional Operations Manager
Quest Audio, LLC
346-444-0087
Toll Free: 1-877-439-9323
http://www.quest-audio.com

 Rental Equipment On-site

J&S Audio Visual 

Jorge Tovar Rental Sales Manager-Houston
jorget@jsav.com
Office: 713.957.4567 Cell: 832.675.0647
 448 Garden Oaks Blvd. Houston, TX 77018

 Interpreter Services

Donatti Translating & Interpreting

1-888-DONATTI - 1-888-366-2884 or 281-495-9491
Fax: 281-754-4379
language@dtitranslation.com

 Event Management 

Ann Events

Ann Chai Dick 
O 832.673.0860 |M 713.553.0615
ann@annsevents.com 
http://www.annsevents.com

 Content Editing Companies 

Another Off the Wall Production, Inc

713-783-3348
info@aotwp.com 
http://www.aotwp.com/ 




Keywords:Event Contractors A/V   Doc ID:70562
Owner:Terry G.Group:Rice University
Created:2017-02-09 13:32 CSTUpdated:2020-12-17 13:36 CST
Sites:Rice University
Feedback:  0   0