Google Calendar - Understanding Permissions

Understanding Calendar Permissions for Resource or User created Google Calendars

The combination of the user’s sharing permissions and the calendars auto-accept setting will determine the behavior of how an invitation is handled for a resource or user created calendar.

The sharing options (permissions) are setup by the calendar's owner, for other users with rights to the calendar. 

Here’s what people can do with each sharing option:

Make changes AND manage sharing

NOTE: This permission level must be given to a calendar manager, for any Google Resource Calendars (rooms, spaces, etc)

Make changes to events

See all event details

See free/busy information (no details)


See Also: