Delete or Recover your Deleted Gmail Messages

Recover accidentally deleted messages in Gmail

When you delete a message it stays in your Gmail Trash for 30 days.  You can recover your messages before 30 days. 


To Delete a Single Message:



To Delete Multiple Messages:




To Recover Messages:



  • On the left side of the page, scroll down, then click More and then Trash.
  • Check the box next to any messages you want to move.
  • Click Move to Move to Inbox.
  • Choose where you want to move the message to.