KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Archive or Delete a Template
Note 
Archiving or deleting a template only affects future document creation. Documents that were previously created using the template remain unchanged and continue to be available in the Knowledge Base.
For KB Admin Tools admins, this allows templates to be retired or removed without impacting existing content, helping maintain an organized and up-to-date template library while preserving previously published documents.
To remove an existing template:
-
To find your template, go to the Documents tab and select the Templates link ion the left. This will display all of your current templates.
-
Select the title of the template you wish to archive or delete, then:
-
To archive the template, select the Edit button, use the status dropdown next to the "Save Draft" button to select either Archive or Request to archive..., depending on your permissions.
-
To delete the template (which requires having "Publish" permissions), use the status dropdown to select Move to trash.
-
